(LITTLE ROCK) – Nine Arkansans who have positively impacted the state are set to be honored by the Arkansas Democratic Black Caucus at the 15th Annual King Kennedy Awards. In celebration of Black History Month, this event is scheduled for Saturday, February 9, 2019 at the Metroplex, 10800 Colonel Glenn Road, Little Rock at 6:00 p.m.

This year’s honorees include:

Irma Hunter Brown Women’s Leadership Award
P. Renee’ Ikegulu-Harris, Bradley
Engineer and former Mayor of Bradley

Thomas E. Patterson Education Award
Dr. Anika T. Whitfield, Little Rock
Public School and Human Justice Activist and Podiatrist

Annie Abrams Community Service Award
Sherry Holliman, Marion
City Councilwoman and Mediator

Jerry Jewel Government Leadership Award
Keesa Smith, Little Rock
Deputy Director, Arkansas Department of Human Services

Calvin King Economic Development Award
Ciceley McDowell, Little Rock
Owner, Ceci’s Chicken and Waffles

President’s Award
Representative Vivian Flowers, Pine Bluff
Arkansas House District 17

Representative Don Glover, Dermott
Arkansas House District 11 and former Circuit Judge of the 10th Judicial District

Sherman Tate, Little Rock
President and Chief Executive Officer, Tate & Associates Management

President’s Award – Lifetime Achievement
Bob Nash, Little Rock
President, Bob J. Nash & Associates and former Economic Advisor and Political Aide to President Bill Clinton

Tickets are $100 and can be purchased through Eventbrite at https://www.eventbrite.com/e/15th-annual-king-kennedy-awards-tickets-54495114354#tickets

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.